1/52

“So, I close my eyes to old ends and open my heart to new beginnings.” ~Nick Fredrickson

Sydney is a city of the historic and the modern coexisting seamlessly1.1Chandelier envy1.4 Damn veggies … keep up with the potato1.2Another day – another pub
1.31.5 Never be afraid to climb high, Shortstack 1.6 The Bar. Darling Harbor. Check it out!1.7Ride into adventure
1.8 Talk story catch-up, Sydney style1.9 Local boy sharing the aloha, everywhere we go 1.10 Aussie-Aussie-Aussie1.11Up close and personal with an icon
1.12People on top – I’m perfectly fine with my view from below
1.13 Photobomb by Mama1.14 Backpack brigade 1.15 Manly – oh how I love thee1.16

Aussie ‘Ohana 1.17Hello, 2016 – Sydney, Aus
1.18 Mapa the Wombat – our newest family member 1.19 Apparently my father needs this book – he finally has a smart phone … and has found emojis1.20Family photographer
1.21 A much-needed beach walk yielded Aussie beach treasures1.22 Paterson dudes1.23 The best traveler EVER1.24 Get them zzzzzz’s 1.25

Another year closed, another one opened. I hope that all of you had a blissful holiday season. Be gentle with yourself as we slide into 2016. The years – our lives – are not competitions. I’m thankful that 2015 has come to an end and I’m searching for a guiding thought to carry with me in 2016. As always, this year is bound be filled with change and growth and I can only hope to be ready to flow with the tides.

Hau’oli makahiki hou, my darlings … may it be a good one.

Leave a Reply

