7/52

I loved you first: but afterwards your love
    Outsoaring mine, sang such a loftier song
As drowned the friendly cooings of my dove.
    Which owes the other most? my love was long,
    And yours one moment seemed to wax more strong;

I loved and guessed at you, you construed me

And loved me for what might or might not be –
    Nay, weights and measures do us both a wrong.
For verily love knows not ‘mine’ or ‘thine;’
    With separate ‘I’ and ‘thou’ free love has done,
         For one is both and both are one in love:
Rich love knows nought of ‘thine that is not mine;’
         Both have the strength and both the length thereof,
Both of us, of the love which makes us one.
(Christina Rossetti)
***

My loves weren’t feeling good this week … we had a stay-in-bed day with a lot of cuddles and sleepy-eyed moments.
week7i

I’m going to miss these lego battles one of these days … but still, stepping on these suckers pre-coffee is guaranteed to pull at least one “SH*T!!!” from my mouth.
week7j

If you’re a whiskey-drinking lady, you might enjoy this piece. 
week7d

Hello, mahina … you’ve been blessing my words on the page … please stay around for awhile.week7a

A book in your hand and we’re always ready to roll … or wait. week7e

Our neighborhood carries the past into the present. The stories these homes could tell.
week7b

Find your spot. This is mine.week7f

He’s a goal keeper … just like his Mama (not this mama … the other mama, of course! AND i didn’t get banished to my chair during this week’s game … progress!!).week7g

Our boy is good with words. Good luck, Kumu Hanohano, in whichever adventures come next.
week7k

Pages and pages of words … mine and theirs …
week7c

Spidey is cool! Mama’s learning.
week7l

 

Here’s to giving and receiving love every day … xoxo

Leave a Reply

