looking for my rock …

… to hide under. i’m starting to feel a bit sleep deprived and underwhelmed. sleep deprived is pretty self explanatory. it’s something that i haven’t been doing very well lately … travel, tsunamis, irregular schedules, camping and just restless nights have added up to a sleepy mama. doesn’t help that panda is a bit of an insomniac as well. dragging ourselves out of bed after a night of little, restless sleep does not happy campers make.

… as for underwhelmed … well, i am totally underwhelmed with myself lately. not putting enough time or soul into my writing, dropping little responsibilities, lacking excitement about parts of my career … so i am in need of a kick in the okole and time to get my a$$ back in gear. well, get my heart back into what i’m doing.
i dropped in on some of my favorite blogs this AM, needing some simple words and images of inspiration, creativity and common sense … my favorite this AM? SouleMama. hopefully her enthusiasm and excitement of creativity will carry me through the day. and if not, i just may find myself a rock and crawl under it for a while to gather myself together and make things happen …
Leave a Reply

